Page 2 of 2

Re: technical noob needs advice

Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 2:34 am
by tke
they do flicker, but they do not flicker immediately. its like slow fade in. the dots appear and then disappear. for a bit there i wasn't getting anything showing.then i opened a DAW and it was clearly working. the REAKTOR 5 is really a challenge. i'm truly befuddled here is a screen shot of the audio/midi settings on reaktor 5
Screen Shot 2017-07-26 at 9.27.52 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-26 at 9.27.52 PM.png (37.8 KiB) Viewed 336 times


Screen Shot 2017-07-26 at 9.27.52 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-26 at 9.27.52 PM.png (37.8 KiB) Viewed 336 times


The trouble i'm having here is i don't know how to turn "on" what is "off". it won't let me.

at present i'm trying to play notes on the auug pads but no sound is coming out. forgive the noob i defer to the power of the makers.

Re: technical noob needs advice

Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 2:53 am
by AUUG
they do flicker, but they do not flicker immediately. its like slow fade in. the dots appear and then disappear.


That is great; this means that MIDI from the Motion Synth app is reaching the MusicIO server program on your laptop.

You have found the right menu in Reaktor. Specifically it is the inputs tab that you want, as shown in the image below:

Screen Shot 2017-07-26 at 9.27.52 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-26 at 9.27.52 PM.png (37.8 KiB) Viewed 334 times


You can ignore the 'outputs' tab.

The next step is to ensure that Reaktor is receiving MIDI input from the MusicIO server.

Look in the top right hand corner of the Reaktor window and find the tiny 'MIDI' indicator (see image below). When you press keys on the Motion Synth app key screen you should see this indicator blinking.

Screen Shot 2017-07-27 at 12.50.05 pm.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-27 at 12.50.05 pm.png (11.45 KiB) Viewed 334 times


If you don't see blinking, try turning the 'MusicIO' input on also (in the Reaktor MIDI input tab; see the first image above).

Does that work for you?